top of page

9 Current Beauty Favorites

Today I thought I would share with you some of my favorite beauty products at the moment! These are products I use almost every day and will repurchase when they are gone. For the most part, these items are affordable and can be found at the drugstore with the exception of two high end makeup products. I would highly recommend every single one of these beauty items, but do keep in mind they are my personal favorites and may not work for every skin type/skin tone :) Please subscribe for more beauty, fashion, and lifestyle posts.

xx Michaela

This is a great makeup remover! The micelles in the water remove face makeup and mascara much more quickly and effectively than water. It doesn't irritate my skin or eyes like some makeup removers in the past have. I prefer this to makeup remover wipes because it is less expensive and lasts a lot longer (much more convenient for a college student).

In my opinion, Elf is an extremely underrated brand. I cannot apply my makeup without this primer, I have repurchased this so many times! The primer does a fairly good job at minimizing pores, but one of the reasons I love this product is for the hydration it gives. It's infused with Tea Tree and Vitamins A&E so it smells great and is also very moisturizing. It makes my foundation go on smoothly and keeps my skin from getting dry during the day. I would highly recommend this primer for anyone with normal to dry skin, like myself.

For the drugstore price, this concealer does wonders. It is very full coverage. You need to use very little of the product, so it lasts for a long time. I use the shade "light" to highlight and also to spot conceal. It offers great coverage and doesn't dry up during the day.

In my opinion, this foundation is definitely worth paying the high end price for. It's extremely long wearing and offers a flawless complexion. You don't need to use much to achieve full coverage. It is buildable and has a radiant finish. For a full coverage foundation, it looks fairly natural on the skin and doesn't appear cakey or enlarge fine lines or pores. I would definitely recommend this foundation for special events such as prom, holiday dinners, senior pictures, etc. It is also great for every day use. (I currently use the shade "Light Beige").

This mascara is amazing! It gives great volume and length but doesn't clump your lashes at all. The plastic bristles don't hurt my eyes and do a really good job at separating my eyelashes. I never have problems with this mascara flaking under my eye. It is the perfect consistency that is not too dry and not too runny. Tip: sometimes if it begins to dry out, I will put a droplet of water or contact solution into the tube to help it last longer and apply more easily.

Personally, I have had little success with drug store highlighters so I purchased this high end highlighter instead. It gives a great shimmer to your skin without leaving flakes of glitter behind. I like to apply this to my cheekbones, under my brows, the bridge of my nose, and to my cupid's bow to give a healthy glow to my skin. (I use the shade "Moonstone").

I always use a setting spray to help my makeup last longer and also to get rid of excess powder in order to make my foundation look more natural. I have dry skin so I love this setting spray from NYX, it keeps my makeup looking fresh and my skin looking and feeling hydrated. If you have oily skin, I would not recommend this product. Instead, I would recommend the NYX Matte Finish Setting Spray.

8. Biore Self Heating One Minute Mask $6.49 (4 count box)

I have seriously been in love with this face mask since I first tried it. It heats up as you rub it into your face, which is super cool and also feels really nice on the skin. The charcoal in it draws out the impurities in your pores and leaves your face feeling clean and smooth. Love this and would definitely recommend picking it up from your local drug store!

9. Loreal Paris Infallible Le Rouge Lipstick- "Red Fatale" $7.49

Last but not least, I have been loving red lips lately. This bright red lipstick is a great addition to make an outfit feel classier and also a great color for the holiday season. The formula isn't overly drying and it is very long lasting. It is great for college football games, going out, or holiday events. I rarely have to reapply this, which is perfect for a busy day or night.

 

SUBSCRIBE
VIA EMAIL

bottom of page