top of page

Post-Workout Smoothie Recipe


In accordance to my new years resolution to live healthier, I have been working out on a regular basis. Living a healthy life is not just about exercise though, it is also about diet. The two go hand in hand, so I have been working hard to eat healthy as well. Today I thought I would share with you one of my go to smoothie recipes for after I have worked out. I first tried this smoothie after a run with my good friend Elli, so thank you Elli for introducing this to me. This smoothie is a great source of healthy protein after exercise and not to mention, tastes delicious. Hope you enjoy!

Peanut Butter Banana Oatmeal Smoothie (2 Serving Sizes) :

1 Banana

1/2 Cup of Skim Milk

1/2 Cup Nonfat Vanilla Yogurt

1/2 Cup Oats (Regular, also very good with Quaker Cinnamon & Spice Oatmeal)

1/4 Cup Peanut Butter

1-2 Scoops of Ice

If you have any special dietary needs feel free to substitute the ingredients such as water instead of milk or sun butter instead of peanut butter. Hope you are all having a great new year so far and are sticking to those resolutions! If you liked this post, enter your email in the subscription box to the right to receive email updates every time a new lifestyle, beauty, or fashion post comes out.

xx Michaela

 

SUBSCRIBE
VIA EMAIL

bottom of page