top of page

Products for an at Home Winter Spa Day


Winter has set in and the days feel short and freezing cold. Sometimes we could all use a little pick me up and it feels nice to treat ourselves to help get through the winter. Today I wanted to share with you some of my go to products for days when I want to pamper myself. Hope you enjoy!

Sometimes a relaxing bath is all I need to forget a stressful day. Lush bath bombs are a heavenly creation and I would seriously recommend purchasing one to experience it for yourself. For added relaxation, I like to light a candle or two when I take a bath.

This has been my favorite face mask lately. Target carries a ton of different varieties of face masks from this brand for $1.99. This purifying mud mask contains tea tree & witch hazel and specializes in drawing out impurities and giving your skin a deep clean. This mask leaves my face feeling extremely smooth and clean. There is just something about having a blue or green mask on my face that makes me feel like I am at a spa, perhaps that is another reason why I love this mask so much.

This has been my favorite daily moisturizer for a long time now and I've repurchased it more times than I can count. I use it every day after I shower or after removing a face mask. It provides great all day moisture for dry and sensitive skin.

My skin tends to get really dry and itchy during the winter, especially on my arms and legs. This has saved my skin, it is a lotion that you apply immediately after you shower while your skin is still wet. It locks in the moisture well and keeps my skin feeling soft. It also helps me save time. It is quicker and more convenient to apply than a normal lotion since you apply it while your skin is still wet.

These products are all affordable and great for pampering yourself. I hope you get the chance to try some of them out. If you have any other recommendations for an at home spa day, leave them in the comments section below. I always love trying out new products. Also, if you haven't already, enter your email in the subscription box to the right :) I post new beauty, lifestyle, and fashion posts 2-3 times a week and wouldn't want you to miss out on new updates. Thanks for reading, hope you are all having a wonderful week!

xx Michaela

 

SUBSCRIBE
VIA EMAIL

bottom of page