top of page

Back to the Real World

All good things must come to an end, and what a great winter break it has been. After a much needed month of relaxation, family, and friends I have returned back to college to begin my second semester. After the first day of classes, this semester has taken the saying "hit the ground running" to a whole new level. Amidst my organic chemistry reading assignments and preparation for an enormous research paper, I have had the chance to reflect upon my winter break.

I have been blessed with such supportive and loving family & friends. I just wanted to take the time to say thank you to my family and friends for everything you do. I am so thankful to have people in my life that make coming home from college so exciting and going back to college so difficult. Winter break was revitalizing; I was able to reconnect with old friends, catch up on much needed sleep, spend quality time with my family, explore some of the incredible sights Minnesota has to offer, and relax in the quiet escape of my own thoughts with a cup of hot coffee in hand. I am SO excited to see what is yet to come this year and have spent much of my time being inspired and excitingly brainstorming new blog topics. I have some fun new posts coming your way, so make sure to enter your email in the subscription box to the right so that you don't miss out on all that is yet to come.

Until then, it is back to the real world. Second semester may be difficult, but I am up for the challenge. I am currently filled with gratitude thinking about the people in my life and the exciting things in my future. I hope you all have entered this year feeling inspired and thankful. Have a wonderful rest of your week and make sure to take some time to reflect on all that you have.

xx Michaela

SUBSCRIBE
VIA EMAIL

bottom of page