top of page

Life is Busy, Bullet Journals Help


Life is busy, this is a concept all of us are more than aware of. Some days my head feels so full of thoughts that a major contributor to my stress comes from feeling like I am going to forget events, deadlines, grocery lists, birthdays, etc. We have so much to keep track of in our everyday lives, I have always been someone that utilizes to do lists to stay organized. Starting in January, I took up a method of journaling called the Bullet Journal. If you have any interest in the original "rules" of bullet journaling, I encourage you to check out the official website: bulletjournal.com. This method was originally created by a man named Ryder Carroll and was intended to be a much simpler version of journaling than what I have chosen to create with my own journal. I have chosen to use my journal not only as an organizational tool, but also as a creative outlet and as a repository for all of my random thoughts I would like to document.

Some key parts of my bullet journal include but are not limited to:

  • Index- this is part of the original bullet journal design and something I think is super important to incorporate into a journal. I left two pages in the beginning of my journal to write down an index for specific pages I want to be able to reference in the future, such as my monthly goals, travel dreams, future blog posts, etc. This makes it easier to find what I am looking for as I begin filling up the pages of my journal.

  • Goals- included in my journal are my resolutions for the year (check out my resolution post if you're curious what I'm focusing on this year!) along with monthly goals I set. I find that if I write out my goals in a tangible form, I am more likely to work harder at them.

  • To Do Lists- daily to do lists make me feel 10x more organized and help me not forget important tasks I need to complete. Most of my pages in my journal are to do lists. Each day I make sure to write in what events I have that day and at what time. This is also a fun place to incorporate doodles and make note of upcoming events for the week or month.

  • Future Aspirations-one of my favorite parts of my bullet journal is that it gives me a space to write down project ideas or things I would like to do in the future. It gives me pages to let my future aspirations be noted in a creative way. I am a person who has a lot of ideas floating in their head all at once and bullet journaling has been a great way for me to categorize these thoughts and ideas. If I am ever at a loss for inspiration, I can always look back at what I have written down.

So far, bullet journaling has given me a great method for organization and for sorting through all of the creative thoughts in my head. It is incredibly convenient to have all of these thoughts in one place. Additionally, this journal is completely mine and I love having the ability to write down and create whatever I would like. It doesn't always have to be neat or look nice and that's okay. If you're someone who feels like they could use a fun method of organization in their life, I would definitely recommend starting a bullet journal. For reference, the journal I use is a moleskin sketchbook I got from target. I use a Pilot Precise V5 Pen for my writing, and most of my lines I create with a ruler.

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed learning a little more about my bullet journal. If you haven't already, enter your email in the subscription box to the right so that you can be notified of any new fashion, lifestyle, or beauty posts. I have a lot of new content coming your way, I wouldn't want you to miss out! Until then, hope your March is off to a great start.

xx Michaela

SUBSCRIBE
VIA EMAIL

bottom of page