top of page

Spring Break Lookbook


After a much needed getaway to Arizona, I decided to put together a small lookbook of a few of the outfits and swimwear my roommate and I wore for the warm weather. Maybe your spring break is yet to come, or perhaps you are just looking forward to purchasing clothes for spring and summer. Regardless, hopefully this post can give you some ideas for your own wardrobe.

This first outfit is one of my favorites for summer. I am wearing a denim skirt with frayed edges from Urban Outfitters paired with a BDG Urban Outfitters off the shoulder, striped top. Jean skirts have made the comeback of a lifetime and have become a staple in my summer wardrobe. They are flattering on many different body types and are a comfortable, versatile piece. My sunglasses are a round pair from Charlotte Russe that I purchased for $5. They had a wide variety of sunglasses last season, so I definitely recommend checking them out if you're in the business of buying inexpensive sunnies. Mara's outfit is another simple yet stylish outfit for the warmer seasons. On this day, Mara wore a denim overall dress with a white off the shoulder blouse. Both pieces were purchased from Forever 21. I've mentioned this in previous posts and I will say it time and time again, Forever 21 is a great place to purchase affordable and trendy pieces. (If you're interested in more tips for saving money, check out my previous blog post titled Shopping on a Budget). Mara's reflective sunglasses are the Charlie Sunglasses from DIFF Eyewear. It's a more expensive eyewear store, but for each pair of sunglasses purchased, DIFF Eyewear donates a pair of reading glasses to a child in need in Africa. That makes it a worthy cause in my opinion. Definitely take a look at their website if you have some extra cash to spend. Their sunglasses are high quality and super unique.

A spring break vacation wouldn't be vacation without purchasing new swimsuits online. My swimsuit bottoms in this first picture are last season from Victoria's Secret, but the other featured bikini tops are newly purchased. With Victoria's Secret retiring their swimwear, I had to search for new websites to buy my bikinis from. I found that Asos.com has the largest variety of swimsuits I have ever seen online. Plus there are a ton of affordable options, so I definitely recommend checking their website out! The first bikini top is from ASOS. It is their yellow micro triangle top in a ribbed material, this is easily my new favorite bikini top. In the second picture, I am wearing another triangle top from ASOS called the "Playful Promises Frill Bikini Top". I love the vibrancy of the floral pattern. Mara is also wearing a vibrant top, hers is in the Gigi style from Triangl.com.

Hope you enjoyed this quick lookbook, enter your email in the subscription box to the right to receive updates on future fashion, lifestyle, and beauty posts. I plan on putting out more lookbook posts like this soon. Have a great rest of March, spring is upon us everyone!

xx Michaela

SUBSCRIBE
VIA EMAIL

bottom of page