top of page

Spring Trends: Easter Edition


Ah spring at last! Warm weather is finally here, and with it has come some pretty rad new fashion trends. Easter Sunday provided the perfect opportunity for me to test out some of these fun style items, so I decided to share with you what I was wearing. Not just an outfit for Easter, these are some of the items I think will be all the rage this spring and summer:

Denim

The outfit I wore on Easter day featured a denim jumpsuit from The Gap. Denim is back and better than ever in all forms: denim dresses, denim jumpsuits, denim skirts, denim jackets, etc.

Culottes/Wide Leg Pants

Wide leg pants have been making their way back for a while now, but a newer and related trend are culottes. These cropped wide leg pants come in such a variety of prints and fabrics, they are a perfect piece for spring and summer weather. High waisted culottes paired with heels are great for creating the illusion of long legs.

Neck Scarf

Every store is pushing neck scarves this season. These square scarves are a fun way to add a pop of color or print to any outfit. The floral neck scarf I wore for Easter is from Target. I can already tell I will be wearing this with a variety of outfits this upcoming spring and summer. I can't wait to style this scarf with clothing pieces such as denim jackets and buttoned blouses.

Prints

Prints are so in style this year. Patterns from floral to cheetah print are great statement pieces. These are really fun and easy to incorporate into outfits through items like headbands, scarves, and shoes.

Bright Colors

This trend seems to come around every spring, but it is a trend nonetheless. To add color to my Easter outfit, I wore my neck scarf from Target and a pair of bright red, suede heels. I purchased these heels rom Target, they are a great way to dress up any outfit and will certainly be a staple in my wardrobe for the warmer months.

I hope you enjoyed this post about the trends that I think will be huge this spring and summer. My spring semester of college is coming to a close and I cannot wait to put out content more consistently. I wouldn't want you to miss any of these future fashion, beauty, or lifestyle posts so make sure to subscribe by entering your email in the subscription box to the right! Have a lovely spring everybody, thanks so much for reading.

xx Michaela

SUBSCRIBE
VIA EMAIL

bottom of page